Glover & Jacobs

October 23, 2022, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Jane Glover conducting
Jane Glover conducts the Music of the Baroque Orchestra (Photo: Elliot Mandel)

Dame Jane Glover makes her CSO debut leading Haydn’s Symphony No. 71 and Mozart’s Symphony No. 29. William Welter, the CSO’s principal oboe since 2018, joins her as soloist in Mozart’s Oboe Concerto along with Paul Jacobs in Handel’s Organ Concerto No. 4. The broadcast concludes with Mozart’s Horn Concerto No. 3, featuring former principal horn Dale Clevenger under the baton of Claudio Abbado.


All works conducted by Dame Jane Glover unless otherwise noted

Haydn: Symphony No. 71 in B-flat Major

Mozart: Oboe Concerto in C Major, K. 314
William Welter, oboe

Handel: Organ Concerto No. 4 in F Major, Op. 4, No. 4
Paul Jacobs, organ

Bach: Sinfonia to Cantata No. 29 (Wir danken dir, Gott, wir danken dir)
Paul Jacobs, organ

Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A Major, K. 201

Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat Major, K. 447
Dale Clevenger, horn; Claudio Abbado, conductor