Alexander Hersh, cello & Victor Santiago Asuncion, piano

November 21, 2022, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Alexander Hersh [L] and Victor Santiago Asunción [R]

On this episode of Live From WFMT, cellist Alexander Hersh and pianist Victor Santiago Asuncion play music by Claude Debussy, Benjamin Britten, Robert Schumann, and Fazıl Say.

On November 30, Alex makes his Carnegie Hall debut at Weill Recital Hall, with Victor, once again, at the keyboard. And in his spare time, Alex loves to make short films that marry classical music with things like making fresh pasta.


Debussy: Sonata for Cello and Piano

Webern: Two Pieces

Britten: Sonata in C for Cello and Piano

Schumann: Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73 for Cello and Piano

Fazil Say: Dört Şehir (Four Cities) Sonata for Cello and Piano

Giovanni Sollima: Lamentatio for Solo Cello