Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1, Plus Börtz and Debussy

January 27, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Lars Vogt
Lars Vogt (Photo: Giorgia Bertazzi)

The program opens with the concert overture Parados by Swedish composer Daniel Börtz, exploring his fascination with Greek drama. We then hear a performance of Ludwig van Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with Lars Vogt as the soloist, continuing with Claude Debussy’s Images for Orchestra, a set of musical postcards drawn from the national music of Spain, Italy, and England.

This program is dedicated to the memory of Lars Vogt, who passed away just shy of his 52nd birthday in September 2022.


Daniel Börtz: Parados

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1
Lars Vogt, piano

Claude Debussy: Images for Orchestra