Augustin Hadelich Performs Sibelius

February 3, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Augustin Hadelich
Augustin Hadelich (Photo: Suxiao Yang)

Augustin Hadelich is the soloist in Finnish composer Jean Sibelius’s melodically rich Violin Concerto. Music Director Jaap van Zweden then conducts Berlioz’s powerful Symphonie fantastique, followed by Mozart’s prodigious First Symphony.

Alec Baldwin is your host on The New York Philharmonic This Week.


Jean Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D minor
Augustin Hadelich, violin

Francisco Tárrega: Recuerdos de la Alhambra (solo encore)
Augustin Hadelich, violin

Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 1 in E-flat major, K. 16