Hrůša Conducts Dvořák 6

April 16, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Jakub Hrůša
Jakub Hrůša (Photo: Pavel Hejnz)

This week, Jakub Hrůša leads the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in Dvořák’s Sixth Symphony. Soprano Joélle Harvey makes her CSO debut in Barber’s Knoxville: Summer of 1915. Opening the program is Coleridge-Taylor’s Ballade in A Minor. Rounding out the broadcast, Rafael Kubelík conducts Schoenberg’s Five Pieces for Orchestra and Mozart’s Symphony No. 34.


Coleridge-Taylor: Ballade in A Minor, Op. 33
Jakub Hrůša, conductor

Barber: Knoxville: Summer of 1915, Op. 24
Joélle Harvey, soprano; Jakub Hrůša, conductor

Dvořák: Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Op. 60
Jakub Hrůša, conductor

Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16 1953
Rafael Kubelík, conductor

Mozart: Symphony No. 34 in C Major, K. 338
Rafael Kubelík, conductor