Clyne’s ‘Sound and Fury’ & Beethoven 9

May 18, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Michelle Bradley (Photo: Dario Acosta)

Following a 2019 piece by Anna Clyne, Daniel Stewart conducts the San Francisco Symphony and Chorus plus soloists Michelle Bradley, Jennifer Johnson Cano, Mario Chang, and Rod Gilfry in Beethoven’s towering Ninth Symphony.


Anna Clyne: Sound and Fury

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Opus 125
SFS Chorus; Michelle Bradley, soprano; Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano; Mario Chang, tenor; Rod Gilfry, baritone