Mozart and Amy Beach

May 25, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Simon Crawford-Phillips, piano; Alan Gilbert, violin; Manabu Suzuki, viola; Eric Kim, cello onstage at the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival (Photo: Steve Ovitsky)

A juxtaposition of two completely different styles. Enjoy Mozart’s Wind Serenade in C minor, K. 388, then the Piano Quintet in F-sharp Minor, Op. 67 by Amy Beach.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Wind Serenade in C Minor, K. 388
Alexander Vvedenskiy & Robert Ingliss, oboe; YaoGuang Zhai & Todd Levy, clarinet; Christopher Millard & Daniel Shelly, bassoon; Jennifer Montone & Julia Pilant, horn

Amy Beach: Piano Quintet in F-sharp Minor, Op. 67 (1907)
Gilles Vonsattel, piano; Jennifer Frautschi & Daniel Phillips, violin; Steven Tenenbom, viola; Eric Kim, cello