Bronfman and van Zweden Perform Mozart & Bruckner

June 23, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Yefim Bronfman (Photo: Sebastian Widmann)

This week we present the very first work that was performed in the new Wu Tsai Theater at David Geffen Hall to help fine-tune the acoustics: Bruckner’s Symphony No. 7. Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22 opens the broadcast with the orchestra’s longtime friend and former artist-in-residence, Yefim Bronfman, as soloist.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K. 482
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major, WAB 107