In the Mailbox

September 30, 2023, 7:00 pm

Share this Post

Composer Roberto Sierra

We are constantly getting fresh recordings of Latin American music from all over the world in the mail or digitally. On this program we will share some of the most interesting, fresh, and colorful music we have received as of late, including works by Luis Di Matteo, Roberto Sierra, Miguel del Águila, and Paul Desenne.


Duo para violín y piano, by Luis Di Matteo
Carlos Johnson, violin; Rieko Yoshizumi, piano

Concierto en Tango. by Miguel del Águila
Cuarteto Latinoamericano; Sally Pinkas, piano

La revoltosa, for clarinet and piano, by Paul Desenne
Jorge Montilla, clarinet; Hamilton Tescarollo, piano

Toccata, by Roberto Sierra
Sinfonia da Camera; Ian Hobson, piano; Eduardo Diazmuñoz, conductor