Mäkelä Conducts The Firebird

October 8, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Klaus Mäkelä
Klaus Mäkelä (Photo: Marco Borggreve)

Klaus Mäkelä makes his CSO debut in Stravinsky’s The Firebird. Opening the program is Hillborg’s Eleven Gates, followed by Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 joined by Daniel Lozakovich. The broadcast concludes with Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and String Quartet, led by Jean Martinon.


All works conducted by Klaus Mäkelä

Anders Hillborg: Eleven Gates

Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63
Daniel Lozakovich, violin

Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird