19th Century Lyricism

October 31, 2023, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Jakob Koranyi poses in front of a snowy backdrop with a while cello case bearing a smiley face
Jakob Koranyi

Music by Felix Mendelssohn and Franz Schubert.


Felix Mendelssohn: Lied ohne Worte in D major for Cello and Piano, Op. 109
Jakob Koranyi, cello; Inon Barnatan, piano

Franz Schubert: Quartet in G major for Strings, D. 887, Op. 161
Adam Barnett-Hart, violin I; Brendan Speltz, violin II; Pierre Lapointe, viola; Brook Speltz, cello