Trifonov Plays Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto

November 10, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Daniil Trifonov

In this broadcast of the opening concert of the 2021-22 season, Daniil Trifonov joined music director Jaap van Zweden as soloist in Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto. Anna Clyne’s homage to her mother, Within Her Arms, is the opening work on the program, and is followed by works by Aaron Copland, George Walker, and poet Mahogany L. Browne.


All works conducted by Jaap van Zweden

Thích Nhất Hạnh: “Within Her Arms,” a Passage from Message

Anna Clyne: Within Her Arms

Aaron Copland: Quiet City

George Walker: Antifonys, for Chamber Orchestra
Chris Martin, trumpet; Ryan Roberts, English horn

Mahogany L. Browne: A Country of Water
Mahogany L. Browne, speaker

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58
Daniil Trifonov, piano