Glover and Jacobs

November 19, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Jane Glover conducting
Jane Glover conducts the Music of the Baroque Orchestra (Photo: Elliot Mandel)

Dame Jane Glover makes her CSO debut leading Haydn’s Symphony No. 71 and Mozart’s Symphony No. 29. William Welter, the CSO’s principal oboe since 2018, joins her as soloist in Mozart’s Oboe Concerto along with Paul Jacobs in Handel’s Organ Concerto No. 4.

The broadcast concludes with Mozart’s Horn Concerto No. 3, featuring former principal horn Dave Clevenger under the baton of Claudio Abbado.


Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 71 in B-flat Major
Jane Glover, conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Oboe Concerto in C Major, K. 314
William Welter, oboe; Jane Glover, conductor

George Frideric Handel: Organ Concerto No. 4 in F Major, Op. 4, No. 4
Jane Glover, conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A Major, K. 201
Jane Glover, conductor