Guests in the House

November 26, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

John Williams
John Williams

This commercial broadcast includes the CSO’s historical recordings led by various guest conductors. Opening the broadcast is Khachaturian’s Symphony No. 3 led by Leopold Stokowski, followed by John Williams’ Suite from Memoirs of a Geisha for Cello and Orchestra. Next, Neeme Järvi leads Kodály’s Dances of Galánta. Rounding out the broadcast is Franck’s Symphony in D Minor led by Pierre Monteux.


Aram Khachaturian: Symphony No. 3 in C Major
Leopold Stokowski, conductor

John Williams: Suite from Memoirs of a Geisha for Cello and Orchestra
John Williams, conductor

Zoltán Kodály: Dances of Galánta
Neeme Järvi, conductor

César Franck: Symphony in D Minor
Pierre Monteux, conductor