Stravinsky and Franck

February 13, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

composite image of Igor Stravinsky, posing sternly, and César Franck, playing the organ
Igor Stravinsky (L) and César Franck (R)

An Igor Stravinsky undectet (that’s 11 players!) and a César Franck quartet.


Igor Stravinsky: Ragtime for Eleven Players
Ida Kavafian, Lily Francis, violin; Paul Neubauer, viola; Kurt Muroki, double bass; Ransom Wilson, flute; Jose Franch-Ballester, clarinet; William Purvis, horn; Louis Hanzlik, trumpet; David Taylor, trombone; Laurence Kaptain, cimbalom; Ayano Kataoka, percussion; Fred Sherry, conductor

César Franck: Quartet in D major for Strings
St. Lawrence String Quartet