Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev, and Rachmaninoff

April 4, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Yefim Bronfman onstage
Yefim Bronfman (Photo: Sebastian Widmann)

Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Prokofiev’s fiendishly difficult Piano Concerto No. 2. We also present Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2 from that same concert and the broadcast opens with Tchaikovsky’s Polonaise from the opera Eugene Onegin.


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Polonaise from Eugene Onegin

Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16
Yefim Bronfman, piano

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27