Mexican Composer Gutiérrez Heras

April 7, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Xalapa Symphony Orchestra

Born in Tehuacan, Mexico in 1927, Joaquín Gutiérrez Heras studied with some of the great composers of his time such as Blas Galindo and Rodolfo Halffter in Mexico and Olivier Messiaen and Georges Dandelot in France. We will share his monumental work 8 Pieces, Op. 1, featuring cellist Carlos Prieto.


Sonata simple para flauta y piano
Duo Clasico

8 Pieces, Op. 1, Nos 5-8
Xalapa Symphony Orchestra, National Symphony Orchestra; Carlos Prieto, cello; Enrique Arturo Diemecke, conductor

Canción en el puerto
Carlos Miguel Prieto, cello; Edison Quintana, piano