J. Strauss’s Die Fledermaus

April 13, 2024, 12:00 pm

Share this Post

Kiri Te Kanawa and Håkan Hagegård share a gleeful moment onstage in formal period costume in 'Die Fledermaus'
Kiri Te Kanawa as Rosalinde and Håkan Hagegård as Eisenstein in Strauss's Die Fledermaus (Photo: Met Opera Archives)

Celebrating the opera’s 150th anniversary with a performance from December 31, 1986, featuring conductor Jeffrey Tate leading Kiri Te Kanawa (Rosalinde), Håkan Hagegård (Eisenstein), Judith Blegen (Adele), Tatiana Troyanos (Prince Orlofsky), David Rendall (Alfred), Michael Devlin (Dr. Falke).