Sebastien Currier’s Time Machines and Mahler’s Fifth Symphony

April 18, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)
Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)

On this New York Philharmonic broadcast, Anne-Sophie Mutter is the violin soloist in Time Machines by rock-musician-turned-composer Sebastien Currier. We will then hear the Symphony No. 5 by Gustav Mahler, who served as Music Director of the New York Philharmonic from 1909 to 1911.


Sebastien Currier: Time Machines
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 5