Rakitina, Weilerstein, & Tchaikovsky

April 21, 2024, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Anna Rakitina
Anna Rakitina (Photo: Julia Piven)

Anna Rakitina makes her debut with the CSO leading an all-Tchaikovsky program. Included in the program is the Russian Romantic master’s Capriccio Italien, Variations on a Rococo Theme, Pezzo capriccioso, plus Suite from The Nutcracker.


All works composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchiakovsky and conducted by Anna Rakitina

Capriccio Italien, Op. 45

Variations on a Rococo Theme for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 33
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Pezzo capriccioso, Op. 62
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Suite from The Nutcracker, Op. 71a