Elim Chan Conducts Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, and a World Premiere by Ogonek

May 13, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Elim Chan (Photo: Rahi Rezvani)

Elim Chan conducts the San Francisco Symphony in a debut performance featuring Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s sunny Second Symphony, Sergei Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto with James Ehnes, and Elizabeth Ogonek’s Moondog, a SF Symphony commission.


Elizabeth Ogonek: Moondog (2022)
World Premiere, SFS Commission

Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63
James Ehnes, violin

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17, Little Russian