Hanick Performs a World Premiere by Samuel Adams

May 27, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Half-smiling Conor Hanick in glasses and a blue sweater in front of a light blue background
Conor Hanick (Photo: Laura Desberg)

Opening this program led by Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen, pianist Conor Hanick premieres a San Francisco Symphony commission by Samuel Adams. Then, Anton Bruckner’s Sixth Symphony, full of imaginative twists and turns.


Samuel Carl Adams: No Such Spring
Conor Hanick, piano; World Premiere, SFS Commission

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A major