Schubert’s Vocal Chamber Music

June 4, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Joélle Harvey, in a black dress, poses against a cream colored wall
Joélle Harvey

Soprano Joélle Harvey and baritone Nikolay Borchev are featured in a survey of Franz Schubert’s vocal output.


Franz Schubert: Notturno in E-flat major for piano, violin, and cello, D. 897, Op. 148
Michael Stephen Brown, piano; Yura Lee, violin; Sihao He, cello

Franz Schubert: “Auf dem Strom” for Voice, Horn, and Piano, D. 943, Op. 119
Joélle Harvey, soprano; Kevin Rivard, horn; Ken Noda, piano

Franz Schubert: “Ganymed” for Voice and Piano, D. 544, Op. 19, No. 3
Nikolay Borchev, baritone; Gilbert Kalish, piano

Franz Schubert: Rondo in A major for violin and String Quartet, D. 438
James Thompson, violin solo; Kristin Lee, violin I; Richard Lin, violin II; Matthew Lipman, viola; Mihai Marica, cello

Franz Schubert: “Der Hirt auf dem Felsen” (The Shepherd on the Rock) for Voice, Clarinet, and Piano, D. 965, Op. 129
Joélle Harvey, soprano; Sebastian Manz, clarinet; Ken Noda, piano