Andrew Davis Conducts Saint-Saëns’s “Organ” Symphony

June 6, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Sir Andrew Davis (Photo: Dario Acosta)

Sir Andrew Davis leads the Philharmonic in a charming pair of French works in this concert from the 2009-10 season. We open with the overture to Les francs-juges by a young Hector Berlioz and that's followed by the Symphony No. 3 by Camille Saint-Saëns: the “Organ” Symphony. Alec Baldwin is your host.


Music conducted by Sir Andrew Davis

Hector Berlioz: Overture to Les francs-juges

Camille Saint-Saëns: Organ Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78
Kent Tritle, organ