Thoughtful and Grand

April 13, 2021, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Composer Bruce Adolphe

Music composed by Bruce Adolphe and Louis Spohr


Adolphe: Couple for Cello and Piano
David Finckel, cello; Wu Han, piano

Spohr: Grand Nonetto in F major for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Violin, Viola, Cello, and Bass, Op. 31
Adam Walker, flute; Kemp Jernigan, oboe; Ricardo Morales, clarinet; Angela Anderson Smith, bassoon; Jeffrey Lang, horn; Angelo Xiang Yu, violin; Kerri Ryan, viola; Nicholas Canellakis, cello; Nathaniel West, double bass