Heartfelt Statements

August 24, 2021, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Composer Bruce Adolphe

Music by Bruce Adolphe and Dvořák.


Bruce Adolphe: Are There Not a Thousand Forms of Sorrow for Two Violins, Viola, and Two Cellos (CMS Co-Commission) (NY Premiere)
Sean Lee, Violin I; Arnaud Sussmann, Violin II; Mark Holloway, Viola; David Requiro, Cello I; Clive Greensmith, Cello II

Dvořák: Quintet in E-flat major for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, Op. 97, “American”
Arnaud Sussmann, Violin I; Angelo Xiang Yu, Violin II; Paul Neubauer, Viola I; Matthew Lipman, Viola II; Nicholas Canellakis, Cello