September 15, 2021, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Duo FAE — made up of violinist Charlene Kluegel and pianist Katharine Petersen — presents a live performance of Three Spirituals by Florence Price and the Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78 by Brahms.

We hope you enjoyed this performance. Don't forget to subscribe to WFMT's YouTube Channel and like WFMT's Facebook Page to catch each and every livestream!


Three Spirituals for Violin and Piano, by Florence Price 
O Holy Lord
Sometimes I feel Like a Motherless Child
Lord, I Want to be a Christian

Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78, by Johannes Brahms
Vivace, ma non troppo
Allegro molto moderato