Still, Bartók, and Tchaikovsky

March 25, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

William Grant Still

Music by Béla Bartók, William Grant Still, and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky conducted by Leonard Bernstein, Pierre Monteux, and Alan Gilbert.


Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3 in E Major, Sz. 119
Philippe Entremont, piano; Leonard Bernstein, conductor

Still: Old California
Pierre Monteux, conductor

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, “Pathetique”
Alan Gilbert, conductor