Maya Buchanan and Milana Pavchinskaya

March 30, 2022, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

On this live Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concert broadcast, violinist Maya Buchanan and pianist Milana Pavchinskaya present the Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24, "Spring" by Ludwig van Beethoven and Carmen Fantasie Brillante by Jenő Hubay.

We hope you enjoyed this performance. Don't forget to subscribe to WFMT's YouTube Channel and like WFMT's Facebook Page to catch each and every livestream!

  • Violin sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24 “Spring“, by Ludwig van Beethoven
    Adagio molto espressivo
    Scherzo: Allegro molto
    Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo

  • Carmen Fantasie Brillante, by Jenő Hubay