Matthew Cohen and Zhenni Li-Cohen

May 4, 2022, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Violist Matthew Cohen and pianist Zhenni Li-Cohen perform works by Brahms, Clarke, and Tchaikovsky live from the Seventeenth Church of Christ, Scientist, Chicago.

We hope you enjoyed this performance. Don't forget to subscribe to WFMT's YouTube Channel and like WFMT's Facebook Page to catch each and every livestream!

  • Cello Sonata No. 1, Op. 38, by Johannes Brahms; trans. M. Cohen
    Allegro non troppo
    Allegretto quasi Menuetto

  • Morpheus, by Rebecca Clarke

  • Lensky’s Aria from Eugene Onegin, by P.I. Tchaikovsky; arr. M. Cohen