Modern Voices II

June 21, 2022, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Eleanor Alberga

Works by Eleanor Alberga (1949-), Samuel Barber (1910-1981), Wolfgang Rihm (1952-), and Maurice Ravel (1875-1937).


Alberga: “Duo” from Dancing with the Shadow for Clarinet and Piano
Anthony McGill, Clarinet; Anne-Marie McDermott, Piano

Barber: Dover Beach for Voice and String Quartet, Op. 3
Yunpeng Wang, Baritone; Kristin Lee, Violin I; Danbi Um, Violin II; Matthew Lipman, Viola; David Finckel, Cello

Rihm: Quartet No. 4 for Strings
Calidore String Quartet (Jeffrey Myers, Violin; Ryan Meehan, Violin; Jeremy Berry, Viola; Estelle Choi, Cello)

Ravel: La Valse for Two Pianos
Wu Han, Piano I; Gilles Vonsattel, Piano II