Danae Dörken, piano

November 9, 2022, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Danae Dörken
Danae Dörken (Photo: Martin Teschner)

Pianist Danae Dörken plays music by Fazıl Say, Claude Debussy, Manos Hatzidakis, and Felix Mendelssohn live from the Seventeenth Church of Christ, Scientist, Chicago.

*On-demand audio featured on this site may have been edited in order to comply with U.S. copyright regulations.


Fazıl Say: Kara Toprak (“Black Earth”)

Claude Debussy: “Sirènes” from “Trois Nocturnes” L. 91

Manos Hatzidakis: “Waltz of lost dreams”

Felix Mendelssohn: Fantasie, Op. 28 ‘Scottish Sonata’