Aaron Diehl Plays Price and Gershwin

November 10, 2022, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Aaron Diehl
Aaron Diehl (Photo: Maria Jarzyna)

Pianist Aaron Diehl takes the stage to play Florence Price’s Piano Concerto in One Movement and George Gershwin’s Second Rhapsody. Music by Charles Ives and Samuel Barber rounds out this all-American program. Ken-David Masur conducts.


CharlesIves: Three Places in New England

Florence Price: Piano Concerto in One Movement
Aaron Diehl, piano

Samuel Barber: First Symphony (in One Movement), Op. 9

George Gershwin: Second Rhapsody for Piano and Orchestra
Aaron Diehl, piano