Nicole Cabell & Sir Simon Rattle

London Symphony Orchestra | January 12, 2023, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Nicole Cabell
Nicole Cabell (Photo: Erika Dufour)

Renowned soprano Nicole Cabell joins Sir Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra to perform music by George Walker. We also hear selections by Antonín Dvořák, Xavier Montsalvatge, and Robert Schumann.


Antonín Dvořák: American Suite, op. 98b

George Walker: Lilacs for voice and orchestra
Nicole Cabell, soprano

Xavier Montsalvatge: Canción de cuna para dormir un negrito, No. 4 from ‘Cinco Canciones Negras’
Nicole Cabell, soprano

Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C, op. 61