New England to New York

July 18, 2023, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Music by Aaron Copland, Elliott Carter, and Charles Ives.


Aaron Copland: “New England Countryside” from The City arranged for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and Horn
Adam Walker, flute; Stephen Taylor, oboe; David Shifrin, clarinet; Marc Goldberg, bassoon; David Jolley, horn

Elliott Carter: Sonata for Flute, Oboe, Cello, and Harpsichord
Tara Helen O’Connor, flute; James Austin Smith, oboe; Mihai Marcia, cello; Gilles Vonsattel, harpsichord

Charles Ives: Quartet No. 2 for Strings
Escher String Quartet (Adam Barnett-Hart, Danbi Um, violins; Pierre Lapointe, viola; Brook Speltz, cello)