Another Imaginary Concert

July 29, 2023, 7:00 pm

Share this Post

Ailyn Pérez (Photo: Chris Singer)

This time Fiesta’s imaginary concert features the beautiful and rarely heard classical, Symphony No.4 by Spanish composer Miguel Marqués. We will also share an overture by Camargo Guarnieri and an encore featuring soprano Ailyn Pérez with guitarist Xuefei Yang.


Abertura Concertante, by Camargo Guarnieri
São Paulo Symphony Orchestra; John Neschling, conductor

Symphony No. 4 in E major, by Miguel Marqués
Orquesta Filarmónica de España; Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, conductor

Estrellita, by Manuel Ponce
Ailyn Pérez, soprano; Xuefei Yang, guitar

Gavota el Estilo Antiguo, by Agustín Barrios Mangoré
Elise Neumann, guitar