Boston Symphony Orchestra and Jean-Yves Thibaudet

October 10, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Conductor Andris Nelsons smiles in a dark suit in front of a black background
Andris Nelsons (Photo: Marco Borggreve)

Jean-Yves Thibaudet is the soloist with the Boston Symphony Orchestra in Gershwin’s Piano Concerto in a program that includes Carlos Simons’s Four Black American Dances, Igor Stravinsky’s Petrushka, and Maurice Ravel’s La valse. Conducted by Andris Nelsons.


Carlos Simon: Four Black American Dances
European premiere

Igor Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947 version)

George Gershwin: Piano Concerto in F major
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Maurice Ravel: La valse