Zhao & Mahler in Beijing

China's NCPA | February 15, 2024, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Ning Feng leans against a stone wall, holding a violin, gazing pensively to the sky
Ning Feng (Photo: Felix Broede)

Violinist Ning Feng performs Zhao Jiping’s beautiful violin concerto with the National Centre for the Performing Arts Orchestra in a performance led by Lü Jia. Fair Flowers Under Full Moon by Huang Yijun is heard in a presentation with the China National Traditional Orchestra and others. Mahler’s Symphony No. 6 closes out the program, with Zhang Yi at the podium.


Huang Yijun (arr. Peng Xiuwen): Fair Flowers Under Full Moon
China National Traditional Orchestra, China Broadcasting Chinese Orchestra, China National Opera & Dance Drama Theatre Chinese Orchestra, and Beijing Chinese Orchestra; Peng Jiapeng, conductor

Zhao Jiping: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in E Major, Op. 1
Ning Feng, violin; Lü Jia, conductor

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 6 in A minor
Zhang Yi, conductor