Alan Gilbert Conducts Lindberg, Brahms, and Berlioz

March 7, 2024, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Magnus Lindberg looks pensively from his desk
Magnus Lindberg (Photo: Hanya Chlala/ArenaPAL)

EXPO by Magnus Lindberg begins our broadcast and will be followed by the Brahms Violin Concerto in D performed by Frank Peter Zimmerman. The program concludes with the Symphonie fantastique by Berlioz.


All works conducted by Alan Gilbert

Magnus Lindberg: EXPO

Johannes Brahms: Violin Concerto in D
Frank Peter Zimmermann, violin

Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14