Avery Gagliano, piano

May 1, 2024, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Pianist Avery Gagliano
Avery Gagliano, photographed at the Steinway Factory, Astoria, New York (Photo: Chris Lee)

Pianist Avery Gagliano was the First Prize and Best Concerto Prize winner of the 2020 National Chopin Piano Competition, and semifinalist at the 18th International Chopin Competition in 2021. She perform works by George Frideric Handel, Maurice Ravel, and Nikolai Medtner live from the Seventeenth Church of Christ, Scientist, Chicago.


George Frideric Handel: Suite No. 5 in E Major, HWV 430

Maurice Ravel: Sonatine, M. 40

Nikolai Medtner: Sonata in A Minor, Op. 30