Yoonah Kim, Clarinet, and Kevin Ahfat, Piano

November 15, 2017, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

The International Music Foundation presents the 2016 Concert Artists Guild International Competition winner clarinetist Yoonah Kim along with pianist Kevin Ahfat. They will present works of Maurice Ravel, Francis Poulenc, and Johannes Brahms live on this Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concert Broadcast from the Chicago Cultural Center.


Pièce en forme de Habanera by Maurice Ravel

Clarinet Sonata, FP 184 by Francis Poulenc
I. Allegro tristamente
II. Romanza
III. Allegro con fuoco

Clarinet Sonata No. 2, Op. 120 No. 2 by Johannes Brahms
I. Allegro amabile
II. Allegro appassionato
III. Andante con moto; Allegro