Naria Kim and Kuang-Hao Huang

December 20, 2017, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Violinist Naria Kim and pianist Kuang-Hao Huang perform works of Schuman, Pärt, and Ravel for the Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concert. A weekly classical chamber music series presenting emerging artists, produced by the International Music Foundation and supported by generous grants from an anonymous family foundation, the Peggy and Steve Fossett Foundation, the friends of the Chicago Cultural Center, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation.  Broadcast live on WFMT Fine Arts Radio.


Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 by Robert Schumann ed. Ernest Hettrich
I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
II. Lebhaft, licht
III. Rasch und mit Feuer

Fratres for Violin and Piano by Arvo Pärt

Violin Sonata No. 2 by Maurice Ravel
I. Allegretto
II. Blues. Moderato
III. Perpetuum mobile. Allegro