Jeremy Gill Concerto BMOP Release

January 19, 2018, 10:00 pm

Share this Post

Photo by Arielle Doneson
Jeremy Gill, composer; Photo by Arielle Doneson

Composer Jeremy Gill recently had the opportunity of a lifetime when the Boston Modern Orchestra Project agreed to record not one, not two, but three of his concertos.  We’ll talk with Jeremy and clarinet soloist Chris Grymes about this fantastic new release and play as much of it as we can.


Conduit; Mvmt I: Touch; Mvmt II: Pulse, by Robert Honstein
eighth blackbird

Duos; Mvmts 21-24, by Jörg Widmann   
Nick Photinos, cello; Michiko Theurer, violin

Cold Mountain: “Listen,” by Jennifer Higdon   
Justine Aronson, soprano; Jocelyn Zelasko, soprano; Robert Fleitz, piano

Only the Words Themselves Mean What They Say, by Kate Soper  
Justine Aronson, soprano; Erika Boysen, flutes

Electric Aroma, by Viet Cuong
Michael Maccaferri, clarinet; Dylan Ward, saxophone; Phoebe Wu, piano; Matt Keown, percussion

Dogs, by Invoke     
Invoke: Zachariah Matteson, violin; Nick Montopoli, violin; Karl Mitze, viola; Geoff Manyin, cello