Akropolis Reed Quintet

February 7, 2018, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

The Akropolis Reed Quintet took the 2014 Fischoff Gold Medal and the Grand Prizes at the Plowman and MTNA competitions. Their music has been described as “pure gold’ by the San Fransisco Chronicle and “sheer joy” by Fanfare Magazine. Today, they join us with a live performance from Preston Bradley Hall at the Chicago Cultural Center for the Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concert.

Tim Gocklin, Oboe
Kari Landry, Clarinet
Matt Landry, Saxophone
Ryan Reynolds, Bassoon
Andrew Koeppe, Bass Clarinet


Splinter, by Marc Mellits
Scarlet Oak
Sugar Maple
Black Ash
River Birch
Weeping Willow
Red Pine

Look for Me, by Nico Muhly

An American in Paris, by George Gershwin arr. Rafa Hekkema