Cleveland Orchestra in Beethoven, Strauss, and Nicolai

July 2, 2020, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)
Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)

Conductor Franz Welser-Möst leads the Cleveland Orchestra, featuring Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin; Yefim Bronfman, piano; and Lynn Harrell, cello; plus a performance by Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique.


Nicolai: Overture to The Merry Wives of Windsor 

Beethoven: Romance for Violin and Orchestra in G Major, Op. 40

Beethoven: Triple Concerto in C Major, Op. 56

R. Strauss (arr. Robert Mandell): Der Rosenkavalier Concert Suite

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8
Performed by Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique