Caitlin Edwards and Daniel Schlosberg

June 30, 2021, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

This live concert performed by violinist Caitlin Edwards and pianist Daniel Schlosberg features works by J. Rosamond Johnson, Irene Britton Smith, Jessie Montgomery, and William Grant Still.

We hope you enjoy this performance; don't forget to subscribe to WFMT's YouTube Channel and like WFMT's Facebook Page to catch each and every livestream!


Lift Every Voice and Sing for solo violin, by J. Rosamond Johnson (arr. Dickson)

Violin Sonata, by Irene Britton Smith
Allegro cantabile
Andante con Sentiment

Peace, by Jessie Montgomery

Suite for Violin and Piano, by William Grant Still
African Dancer
Mother and Child