French Classical Music

November 2, 2021, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Music by Berlioz, Ravel, and Debussy.


Berlioz: Death of Cleopatra
Lucile Richardot, mezzo-soprano; Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique: Sir John Eliot Gardiner, conductor

Ravel: Piano Concerto in G major
Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano; Munich Philharmonic: Valery Gergiev, conductor

Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe, complete ballet score
San Francisco Symphony: Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Debussy: Images
Leif Ove Andsnes, piano