Michael Katz, cello & Victor Santiago Asunción, piano

March 29, 2023, 12:15 pm

Share this Post

Michael Katz, Cello, and Victor Asuncion, piano
Michael Katz, Cello, (Photo: Jiyang Chen) and Victor Asuncion, piano

Cellist Michael Katz and pianist Victor Santiago Asunción play music by Rebecca Clarke, Edvard Grieg and Manuel de Falla, live from the Seventeenth Church of Christ, Scientist, Chicago.


*On-demand audio featured on this site may have been edited in order to comply with U.S. copyright regulations.

Rebecca Clarke: Passacaglia on an Old English Tune

Edvard Grieg: Sonata for Cello and Piano in A minor Op. 36
I. Allegro agitato
II. Andante molto tranquillo
III. Allegro molto e marcato

Manuel de Falla; arr. G. Piatigorsky: Danza ritual del fuego