Anne-Sophie Mutter and Mutter Virtuosi

June 20, 2023, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)
Anne-Sophie Mutter (Photo: Bastian Achard)

Anne-Sophie Mutter — the “undisputed queen of violin-playing” (The Times, London) — returns with the Mutter Virtuosi, an exclusive, constantly evolving ensemble of soloists. Enjoy exemplary string music that includes the Carnegie Hall premiere of an uplifting Saint-Georges concerto as well as classics by Vivaldi — including The Four Seasons, one of the repertoire’s most beloved works. Adding to the excitement is the New York premiere of Unsuk Chin’s virtuosic violin duo Gran Cadenza—composed for Mutter—with thrilling violin dialogue that weaves between cooperation and eruptions of near combat.

Both the program and the ensemble itself exemplify Mutter’s dedication to timeless works and commitment to the future of classical music.


Vivaldi: Concerto in B Minor for Four Violins, Strings, and Continuo, RV 580
Unsuk Chin: Gran Cadenza for Two Violins (NY Premiere)
Saint-Georges: Violin Concerto in A Major, Op. 5, No. 2
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons, Op. 8, Nos. 1–4
John Williams: Theme from The Long Goodbye
Vivaldi: “Winter” from The Four Seasons, Op. 8, No. 4
John Williams: Theme from Cinderella Liberty