Yuja Wang and the Oslo Philharmonic perform Ravel Piano Concertos

Oslo Philharmonic | February 1, 2024, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Yuja Wang (Photo: Julia Wesely)

Pianist Yuja Wang joins the Oslo Philharmonic and its Chief Conductor Klaus Mäkelä for a program of 20th-century masterpieces by Ravel and Shostakovich. In a rare side-by-side performance, Yuja Wang brings her exceptional virtuosity to Maurice Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand and the jazz-influenced Piano Concerto in G. Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony concludes the concert.


Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D Major
Yuja Wang, piano

Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Yuja Wang, piano

Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47